Efficient Lighting Design – Let the Sun Shine in

When spring rolls around, I’m usually the first person in my office to crave some quality time outdoors!  As soon as the grass truns back from brown to green and the flowers begin to bloom, my concentration seems to inevitably shift from my work to the birght blue sky outside my window. 

While it might seem that I’d be more productive if I holed myself up in a windowless office somewhere to avoid the drifting thoughts of the world outside, the reverse is actually true.  Natural light is a key to my success and my happiness at the office.  If I can’t be outside, I certainly want to know what the outside looks like.  And, the best window accessory I can recommend is roller shades by Hunter Douglas Contract. 

This efficient lighting design is an easy way to provide employees a view outside without the glare that spills into the office during sunny hours.  Rather than opening and closing blinds, simply roll the shades up and down.  They are easy, light weight, and attractive.  After all, we shouldn’t just embrace the sun in spring time; we should appreciate it all year round.  Roller shades make this easy!

Roller Shades

Roller Shades

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

